Latest...

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Youth Match Racing Worlds: Aussie skipper Price unbeaten; alone atop the leaderboard

NEWPORT BEACH, CA – Harry Price of Australia beat his closest rival, George Anyon of New Zealand, and remained undefeated to take sole possession of the lead of the Youth Match Racing World Championship at the Balboa Yacht Club on Thursday. Price, ranked No. 6 in the world, improved to 15-0 atop the 12-boat fleet. The second round robin continues Friday, with the top four teams advancing to the best-of-five semifinals. The best-of-five finals are Saturday.Bernie Wilson, the AP's esteemed SoCal sports writer, in his story after today's Day 3 racing, via the AP and WTOP's website (FM 103.5, Washington, D.C.) . Full story.

Live television coverage of the racing from the Pacific Ocean off the Newport Beach begins today at 1200 PDT / 1500 EDT / 1900 UTC with commentators Andy Rose and Tom Ehman on Facebook Live via facebook.com/balboayachtclub. No Facebook account required, and unlike AC35's livestream, there is no charge.

Latest press releaseOverall ResultsDetailed ResultsBYC Facebook

In the match of the undefeateds at the end of Round Robin 1, George Anyon (NZL) lost to Harry Price (AUS) in a tight race that Anyon led off the starting line. Price remains undefeated midway through RR2, alone atop the leaderboard at the Youth Match Racing World Championship hosted by Balboa Yacht Club off Newport Beach, CA.