Latest...

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

TFE LIVE: Today, Richard Pound (CAN), longest serving member of the IOC, with his views on the postponed 2020 Olympics and the impact on International...

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

TFE LIVE: Today, Terry Hutchinson (USA), Skipper and Executive Director of NYYC's American Magic with his personal "Cupdate" and insight...

Friday, May 8, 2020

TFE LIVE: Today, Vittorio d'Albertas (ITA), sailmaker and budding YouTube star, live via Skype from Savona with his insight into the COVID crisis...

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

SAIL GP: Pulling the plug on 2020; completed Sydney event won by Sir Ben Ainslie (GBR) is "null and void"

Monday, May 4, 2020

WORLD SAILING: Another U-turn by "Chaotic Kim" Andersen (DEN); the WS President now admits that no CEO will be hired until late 2021

Monday, April 20, 2020

1/2
Please reload

AC35: Points on the scoreboard

Saturday, May 27, 2017

WITH RACING GETTING UNDERWAY today in the what's being called the AC "Qualifiers," due to yesterday's blow-out there will be six matches today instead of three, each team racing twice starting at 1400 ADT (Atlantic Daylight Time - Bermuda), 1300 EDT (New York), 1000 PDT (San Francisco). For those of you in Europe that's 1900 CET, and in New Zealand 0500 NZT Sunday. Aussies?  In the wee dark hours of your Sunday morning depending on timezone. Today's matches:

 

1 - USA v. FRA

2 - SWE v. JPN

3 - FRA v. NZL

4 - GBR v. SWE

5 - NZL v. USA

6 - GBR v. JPN

 

As SI reported on Tuesday, two teams already have points on the scoreboard. Under the perverse AC rules, the winner of the Louis Vuitton World Series events over 2015-16 is awarded two points at the beginning of the AC Qualifiers, and the runner-up gets one point. Hence the scoreboard this morning before racing begins, courtesy of the America's Cup app on my iPhone....

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload