Latest...

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Olympics: World Sailing video proclaims the 2024 events and classes, notwithstanding the IOC's Programme Commission has yet to sign off — there is...

Thursday, January 16, 2020

AC36: Emirates Airline longtime chief Sir Tim Clark (GBR) stepping down at the end of June 2020, just after Emirates Team New Zealand hosts the AC Wor...

Thursday, December 26, 2019

AC36: Hi-res video of ETNZ's capsize while training today (Thursday in NZL), courtesy of the team — see how they righted the yacht

Thursday, December 19, 2019

AC36: Photo and video of Emirates Team New Zealand capsizing their AC75 while training today (Thursday in NZ)

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

AC36: Now here's some interesting news — INEOS Team UK in a new "performance partnership" with the the Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 team

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

1/2
Please reload

SailGP: First video released of Foiling 50s sailing off Whangarei (NZL)

Friday, October 19, 2018

WHANGAREI, NEW ZEALAND (#1116) – SailGP have released the first image and video of the Foiling 50, being developed by Core Builders Composites and test-sailed from Marsden Cove Marina. The six Foiling 50s will be shipped to Sydney where the first regatta will be sailed at the end of February. Derived from the AC50s used in the 36th America's Cup [Bermuda], the platform has been standardized with electrical energy carried in a battery bank used for the raising and lowering of the daggerboard foils.  Richard Gladwell writing for Sail-World.com. Full story.

 

More on today's TGIF with TFE live webcast, as always on www.facebook.com/sailingillustratedblog at 2000 UTC (1300 Pacific / 1600 Eastern / 2200 CET / 0900+1 NZT).

 

Video courtesy of SailGP. More on today's TGIF with TFE live webcast at 2000 UTC (1300 PDT) as always on our Sailing Illustrated Facebook page

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload