Latest...

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

TFE LIVE: Today's live guest — Nic "Adventures of a Sailor Girl" Douglass (AUS), live via Skype from London; light and lively updates on...

Friday, November 15, 2019

AC36: First (public) foiling video of the Challenger of Record's AC75 released today by Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

TFE LIVE: We'll break some juicy "one hears" news linking AC36 and Sail GP, on today's (Tuesday) show, as always at 1300 Pacific on...

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

AC36: See INEOS Team UK's first foiling tack on video; no TFE LIVE today — heading to Seattle for NSHOF induction ceremonies

Friday, November 8, 2019

TFE LIVE: Ryan Breymaier (USA) will be our Tuesday guest live from via Skype from France, with the latest on the Transat Jacques Vabre including the U...

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

1/2
Please reload

VOR: Vestas 11th Hour Racing (USA) poised to win Leg 1

Saturday, October 28, 2017

 

LISBON, POR – Barring a last-minute disaster (knock on wood they don't run into a container, have a major failure on board, or the wind quits), the team led by Americans Charlie Enright (Skipper) and Mark Towill (Project Manager) are about to win their second Volvo Ocean Race leg in a row – having won the last leg of the 2011-12 race.

 

As you can see from this screen grab your Ed. made of the VOR race tracker moments ago, Vestas 11th Hour Racing (orange boat) are only 18nm from the finish off Lisbon with a 24-mile lead. The breeze, while lightening and on their nose, looks consistent for them into the finish. The fleet is closing doing twice the VMG but they, too, will run into the lighter air up under the coast that Vestas is now in. Charlie, Mark & Co. should finish in in two hours or so, approx 0600 PDT / 1300 UTC / 1500 CET....

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload