• Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

TFE LIVE: Today's live guest — Nic "Adventures of a Sailor Girl" Douglass (AUS), live via Skype from London; light and lively updates on...

Friday, November 15, 2019

AC36: First (public) foiling video of the Challenger of Record's AC75 released today by Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

TFE LIVE: We'll break some juicy "one hears" news linking AC36 and Sail GP, on today's (Tuesday) show, as always at 1300 Pacific on...

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

AC36: See INEOS Team UK's first foiling tack on video; no TFE LIVE today — heading to Seattle for NSHOF induction ceremonies

Friday, November 8, 2019

TFE LIVE: Ryan Breymaier (USA) will be our Tuesday guest live from via Skype from France, with the latest on the Transat Jacques Vabre including the U...

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Please reload

Rolex Middle Sea Race: George David's RAMBLER 88 (USA, NYYC) first to finish, with Dean Barker (NZL) on board

Monday, October 23, 2017

VALETTA, MALTA – Congratulations to NYYC's George David (USA) and his RAMBLER 88 crew who took line honors in the 606nm race that starts and finishes at Malta and circumnavigates Sicily counter-clockwise. They finished this (Monday) evening at 2148:09 CET with an elapsed time of 2 days, 9 hours 48 minutes 9 seconds, about nine hours short of the record set in 2007 by Mr David's earlier RAMBLER 90. This is the third consecutive year that RAMBLER 88 has taken Monohull Line Honours in the race. 


Mr David's RAMBLER 88 all-star crew included, notably, Dean Barker, recently named to helm in next summer's Super Series the Quantum TP52, linking him to that yacht's tactician, Terry Hutchinson, who was recently named CEO/Skipper of New York Yacht Club's 2021 challenger Bella Mente Quantum Racing. Also racing aboard RAMBLER 88 were the mostly Kiwi crew of Brad Butterworth, Rodney Ardern, Silvio Arrivabene, Josh Belsky, Rodney Daniel, Will McCarthy, Robbie Naismith, Simon Daubney, Stu Wilson, Dean Phipps, Mark Newbrook, Nathan Hislop, Jan Dekker, Jerry Scott Beavis, Curtis Blewett, Brian Giorgio, and Aaaron Reynolds–Lovegrove.


Read the full press release from the Royal Malta Yacht Club here.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload