• Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

TFE LIVE: Today, Richard Pound (CAN), longest serving member of the IOC, with his views on the postponed 2020 Olympics and the impact on International...

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

TFE LIVE: Today, Terry Hutchinson (USA), Skipper and Executive Director of NYYC's American Magic with his personal "Cupdate" and insight...

Friday, May 8, 2020

TFE LIVE: Today, Vittorio d'Albertas (ITA), sailmaker and budding YouTube star, live via Skype from Savona with his insight into the COVID crisis...

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

SAIL GP: Pulling the plug on 2020; completed Sydney event won by Sir Ben Ainslie (GBR) is "null and void"

Monday, May 4, 2020

WORLD SAILING: Another U-turn by "Chaotic Kim" Andersen (DEN); the WS President now admits that no CEO will be hired until late 2021

Monday, April 20, 2020

Please reload

ICSA: College of Charleston wins prestigious Gill Coed College Dinghy Champs; Ian Barrows named Marlow Ropes Sailor of the Year

Saturday, June 3, 2017

CONGRATS TO THE COLLEGE OF CHARLESTON who came from behind on Friday to grab the top spot at College Sailing's most prestigious championship. Yale were runners-up, and Dartmouth third. Georgetown, who had reveled in Thursday's shifty conditions and were leading going into Friday's racing, struggled in the final day's steadier sea breeze and fell to sixth overall. Congrats also to Ian Barrows (Yale '17 / St. Thomas, USVI) who was named the Marlow Ropes College Sailor of the Year. Full story.


Sailing for Charleston in the Gill Coed Dinghy Champs were Stefano Peschiera '18 with Grace McCarthy '18 in A-division and Jack Cusick '17 with Chloe Dapp '17 in B-division.


Sailing for runners-up Yale were: Ian Barrows '17 and Clara Robertson '17 in A-division and Nicholas Baird '19 with Graceann Nicolosi '20 and Natalya Doris '17 in B-division. Barrows (second from right, standing) was named the Marlow Ropes College Sailor of the Year, and received the historic Everett B. Morris Trophy at Friday night's final prize giving for the 2016-17 college sailing season.


Sailing for third-place Dartmouth were Charles Lalumiere '17 with Rebecca McElvain '19 and Robert Floyd '17 with Madeleine Cooney '17 in A-division and Christopher Williford '19 with Sophie Kerr '17 and Nathaniel Greason '17 in B-division.






































College Sailor the Year Ian Barrows (Yale '17)



Finally results, Gill Coed Dinghy National Championship....



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload