• Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

LRPP Statement with team-issued photos: "It’s a new boat and something like this can happen"

Monday, January 27, 2020

AC36: Photo of the Day — Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli loses their rig overboard while training in Cagliari today

Monday, January 27, 2020

Sail GP: One hears that Copenhagen will host a Sail GP regatta 11-12 September; this on the heels of the announcement of a Danish team for 2020; and m...

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

World Sailing: One hears the WS Board have shot down President Andersen's (DEN) push for an Extraordinary General Meeting in April; big win for Me...

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Olympics: World Sailing video proclaims the 2024 events and classes, notwithstanding the IOC's Programme Commission has yet to sign off — there is...

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Please reload

Suzanne McFadden: Team NZ benefits after Artemis skipper’s good deed punished

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

QUOTE-UNQUOTE: Burling, the man at the wheel of Emirates Team New Zealand, and Outteridge, the skipper of Swedish boat Artemis Racing, have been arch-rivals for the past eight years, but in the much smaller 49er skiff. They’ve taken turns at edging each other out – the Australian Outteridge and his crewmate Iain Jensen denied Burling and Blair Tuke the gold medal at the 2012 London Olympics. The Aussies beat them again last August in the South American 49er championships. No big deal? Well, it broke the Kiwi pair’s unbeaten run over 27 consecutive regattas.Vengeance was Burling and Tuke’s a few weeks later when they dominated the Rio Olympics, relegating the Australians to silver. –Veteran Kiwi Cup journalist and our longtime friend, Suzanne McFadden, in another brilliantly incisive piece for Read it all here. Burling and Outteridge go at it again in today's first race at 1400 ADT (Bermuda), 1300 EDT, 1000 PDT, live in the USA on NBCSN and the NBCSN mobile app.


Artemis Racing helmsman Nathan Outteridge (AUS), right, lost in thought, and no doubt a bit disappointed, after losing Monday's race with Emirates Team New Zealand due to a pivotal penally by the umpires that the officials later said should have been green-flagged (no penalty). Photo: ACEA 2017 / Gilles Martin-Raget.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload