Latest...

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

LRPP Statement with team-issued photos: "It’s a new boat and something like this can happen"

Monday, January 27, 2020

AC36: Photo of the Day — Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli loses their rig overboard while training in Cagliari today

Monday, January 27, 2020

Sail GP: One hears that Copenhagen will host a Sail GP regatta 11-12 September; this on the heels of the announcement of a Danish team for 2020; and m...

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

World Sailing: One hears the WS Board have shot down President Andersen's (DEN) push for an Extraordinary General Meeting in April; big win for Me...

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Olympics: World Sailing video proclaims the 2024 events and classes, notwithstanding the IOC's Programme Commission has yet to sign off — there is...

Thursday, January 16, 2020

1/2
Please reload

Kiwi Radio: "America's Cup blunder hands Team New Zealand race win over Artemis"

Monday, May 29, 2017

QUOTE-UNQUOTE: The umpires have now admitted they got it wrong, however their decision on the race course stands and the result cannot be reversed."When they were coming down to the final gate mark, with the information we had at the time, we had Artemis Racing on port, as the keep clear boat, and Emirates Team New Zealand on starboard, and our job is to be certain that Artemis Racing were keeping clear, and we weren't at that time certain they were keeping clear," said chief umpire Richard Slater."We have had a discussion, we have looked at other evidence, information and data, and I think if we were to go back in time and make that call, we would green that call and not penalise Artemis." –Excerpt from the website report of NewsTalkZB, the number one Kiwi radio network, after today's race between NZL and SWE that ended in controversy. Full story.

 

 The crucial, and controversial, Gate 6 cross. Photo: ACEA.

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload